text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

 

In September of the early autumn, the automotive market still has some "cool air": trade friction, tariff issues, emission standards, etc. Since 2019, There are so many uncertainties that lead to different degrees of decline in major automotive markets including China, Europe, the United States, Japan and India. It has also affected the performance of automotive semiconductor devices in 2019.

 

However, in terms of long-term progress, the semiconductor devices of each vehicle are still undergoing a “doubled” transformation, which is hailed as the biggest change that vehicles have experienced in more than a century. The semiconductor cost of each vehicle is expected to grow up to $652 in 2025 from $312 in 2013.

 

Among them, the fastest growing segments of automotive electronics are Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) and hybrid/electric vehicle electronics, with annual compound growth rates expected to reach 13% and 29% respectively, according to the annual report of IHS Markit 2019.

 

The automotive electronics market under the change coincides with the "bad year" of semiconductors, so adjustments are inevitable. Under the "cool air", many experts in the industry also believe that this is a good opportunity to prepare for the "hotness" of the new turning point.

 

On September 11, Future Auto Tech Day was held in Shanghai as scheduled. The engineers from top suppliers/manufacturers of automotive electronics were invited to the event. It is a challenge and also an opportunity.

 

AutoDay2019_SH.jpg

Figure: Future Auto Tech Day (Shanghai)

 
 
"The scale of the domestic automotive electronics market is expected to reach the trillion level in 2022. With the development of automotive electronics technology, the proportion of automotive electronics cost to total vehicle cost continues to rise, especially in hybrid and pure electric vehicles, which is expected to exceed 50% in the future. Automotive electronics technology is moving towards electrification and intelligent networking," said Danny Chen, Director of Supplier Development and Business Development, Future Electronics China, in her opening speech.
 
 
"In response to these changes and trends, Future Electronics will always focus on the fastest growing segments of the semiconductor industry, helping Chinese automotive electronics manufacturers make timely adjustments to meet the demands and win the market."
 
Our advantages:
 
Future Electronics will always focus on the fastest growing segments of the semiconductor industry and grasp the new trends of global development
 
Helping customers create values through our deep understanding of systems and supply chains
 
Provide support and services for the entire automotive electronic ecosystem
 
Future Auto Focus2019-SH.JPG

 

Quickly cutting in and grasping the fastest growing segments is the most urgent concern of automotive electronics manufacturers, and it is also the focus of Future’s deployment in the automotive electronics eco-chain. 

 
"This is not a market that 'one person' can win," said Javier Gao, Business Development Manager of automotive electronics, Future Electronics,  “From the 2025 perspective of the worldwide automotive industry, the automotive electronics market will transform from the traditional automotive industry to the close cooperation with related industries, such as consumer electronics, communications, e-commerce, etc. The ecosystem is critical here. It is not only automotive companies that hope to build an ecosystem, automotive electronics manufacturers should also make full use of the resources in the eco-chain to accelerate their deployment in the market segments.”
 
2025 EV2019_SH.JPG

 

In this regard, Future Electronics, as an international distributor, has also enriched its automotive electronic ecosystem in recent years, providing a faster mass production path. This includes the complete reference design support provided by Future Electronics System Design Center (SDC) in electric vehicle inverters, air compressors, PKE, and wireless chargers, etc.

 

EV Inverter2019_SH.JPG

 

This also includes the latest solutions that can be mass-produced provided by third-party design companies (IDH) which cooperate with Future Electronics, in the fields of electric vehicle air conditioner compressors, automotive water pumps, and millimeter wave radars, etc.

 

IDH profile2019_SH.JPG

 

In these new application fields, Future Electronics has been continuously investing resources, hoping to meet the actual needs of different types of automotive electronics customers in China for product design and supply chain management.

 

Of course, all of these are based on the support of semiconductor manufacturers from new technology development to new products iterations. On the tech day, Future Electronics also invited major automotive electronics suppliers to share their latest semiconductor products and technologies.

 

NXP presented its GPIS (General Purpose & Integrated Solutions) series S32K, and the 32K3 series that meets the highest functional safety rating ASIL-D.

 

STMicroelectronics brought the High Side Current Sensor TSC series which has a wide voltage range and can be used in H-bridge and 3-phase motors.

 

Nexperia brought the automotive-compliant rectifiers which use the latest Schottky (SiGe) technology, with outstanding performance advantages between 100V to 200V.

 

Melexis brought the industry's first ASIL-B compliant hall sensor, the MLX92292.

 

Maxim demonstrated its High Voltage Sync Buck Converter - MAX2000X series up to 8A, to meet the needs of the latest Automated Driving Assistance Systems.

 

ON Semiconductor introduced its latest IGBT module (DSC) series with double-sided water-cooling technology, which is mainly used in electric vehicle drivers.

 

Lattice brought its automotive-compliant FPGA chip to meet certain specific needs of automotive electronics.  

 

Vishay demonstrated a wide range of customizable resistors, capacitors and inductors which are automotive-compliant, and some Power Module products for OBC applications.

 

It is believed that these semiconductor products using the latest technologies will further improve the design of automotive electronic systems and solve specific technical challenges at this stage.

 

AutoTechDay201902_SH.jpg

 

Looking at the growth of the semiconductor device categories, thanks to the system-on-chip (SOC) products used in automated driving and advanced infotainment applications, logic semiconductors and memories will see the fastest growth in the next five years, while discrete devices, optoelectronics and analog ICs will be the following three fastest growing categories. Benefiting from the growth of ADAS and hybrid/electric vehicles, there will also be significant growth in sensors and optoelectronics.

 

During the meeting, engineers also conducted a hot discussion on Melexis' sensors and Lattice's FPGA products. It reflects the current focus of the automotive market on sensors and the importance of FPGA flexibility.

 

QandA2019_SH.jpg

 

Of course, the Tech Day is just a microcosm of the huge market, and there is still a lot we can do. If you are also in the changing automotive electronics market, or confused by a technical problem, please contact us.

text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

  

9月初秋,汽车市场依然透着些许“凉气”,贸易摩擦、关税问题、排放标准…2019年以来车市不明朗因素确实不少,让包括中国、欧洲、美国、日本和印度在内的主要汽车市场都出现了不同程度的跌势,也影响到了汽车半导体器件在2019年的表现。

 

然而,从长期进程来看,每一辆车内的半导体含量仍在经历“翻番”的变革之中:这被誉为是汽车发明一个多世纪以来所经历的最大变革。单车半导体成本预计将从2013年的312美元增至2025年的652美元。

 

其中,汽车电子增长最快的细分市场将由高级驾驶辅助系统(ADAS)和混合动力/电动汽车电子产品所带领,年复合增长率有望分别达到13%和29%(根据咨询机构IHS Markit 2019年公布报告)。

 

变革下的汽车电子市场适逢半导体“小年”,调整在所难免,“凉气”底下,不少业内人士也认为,这是为新拐点的“热度”做好准备的良机。

 

9月11日,富昌电子汽车技术日在上海如期举行。汽车电子顶级供应商与制造商工程师们应邀参与了当天的交流活动,思想碰撞之下,还是逃不开那句老话“是挑战,更是机遇”。

 

AutoDay2019_SH.jpg

 图:富昌汽车电子技术日(上海)

 

富昌电子中国区市场及业务发展总监Danny Chen在开篇致辞中介绍道,“国内汽车电子市场规模预计将在2022年达到万亿级别。伴随着汽车电子技术的发展,汽车电子成本占整车成本的比例不断抬升,特别是在混合动力、纯电动车中未来将有望超过50%。汽车电子技术正在朝着电动化,智能网络化方向发展。”

 

“顺应这些变革与趋势,富昌电子将始终专注于半导体行业增速最快的细分市场,帮助中国汽车电子产品制造商们及时做出调整,迎合需求,赢得市场。”

 

我们的优势:

 

富昌电子将始终专注于半导体行业增速最快的细分市场;把握全球发展新趋势 

通过我们对系统和供应链的深刻理解,帮助客户创造价值  

提供整个汽车电子生态链的支持和服务

Future Auto Focus2019-SH.JPG

 

快速切入,把握增速最快的细分市场,是汽车电子制造商们最迫切的关注,也是富昌在汽车电子生态链布局的着重考量。

 

“这不是‘一个人’能打下的市场。”富昌汽车电子事业拓展经理Javier Gao认为,“从世界汽车产业2025展望来看,汽车电子市场的变革,将从传统的汽车工业转向与相关行业的密切合作,如消费电子、通信、电子商务等,这里生态系统至关重要。不仅车企希望构建生态系统,汽车电子制造商们也应该充分利用生态链中的资源,为己所用,加速细分市场的布局。”

 

2025 EV2019_SH.JPG

 

对此,作为国际分销商的富昌电子也在近些年不断丰富自身汽车电子生态链的构成,为大家提供更快速、可量产的途径。这既包括富昌电子系统设计中心(SDC)在电动汽车Inverter、空压机、PKE、wireless charger等方面所提供的完整参考设计支持。

 

EV Inverter2019_SH.JPG

 

也包括,与富昌电子一起合作的第三方设计公司(IDH),在电动汽车空调压缩机、汽车水泵、毫米波雷达等领域可量产的最新方案。

 

IDH profile2019_SH.JPG

 

在这些新的应用领域中,富昌电子一直在持续投入资源,希望能满足国内不同类型汽车电子客户对产品设计与供应链管理的实际需求。 

当然这一切都基于半导体制造商们从新技术开发到新产品迭代的支持。在技术日当天,富昌电子还邀请到了各大汽车电子供应商们带来了他们最新的半导体产品和技术。

 

NXP 展示其GPIS(General Purpose & Integrated Solutions)系列产品S32K,和满足最高功能安全等级ASIL-D的32K3系列产品。

 

STMicroelectronics带来宽电压范围的High Side Current Sensor TSC系列产品,可广泛使用在H桥和三相电机中。

 

Nexperia 带来采用最新的肖特基(SiGe)技术、符合车规的整流器(Rectifier),在100V到200V中间性能优势明显。

 

Melexis带来了业界首款符合ASIL-B等级的Hall sensor产品MLX92292。

 

Maxim展示其最高到8A电流的High Voltage Sync Buck Converter-MAX2000X系列产品,以满足最新自动辅助驾驶系统的需求。

 

ON Semiconductor介绍了其最新采用双面水冷技术的IGBT模块(DSC)系列,主要可应用于电动汽车驱动器。

 

Lattice带来了其车规FPGA芯片,以满足汽车电子某些特定的需求。

 

Vishay展示了丰富的可定制的满足车规需求的电阻电容电感器件,和在OBC上应用的Power Module产品。

 

相信这些采用最新技术的半导体产品将可以进一步改进汽车电子系统设计,解决现阶段具体的技术挑战与难题。

 

AutoTechDay201902_SH.jpg

 

纵观半导体器件类别的成长,受益于自动驾驶和高级信息娱乐应用中所使用系统级芯片(SOC)的驱动,逻辑半导体和存储器将在未来五年内获得最快速增长,而分立器件、光学半导体和模拟集成电路也将位列随后三个增长最快速的类别。同样受益于ADAS和混合动力/电动汽车的成长,传感器和光学半导体也将有显著的增长。

 

在与会过程中,工程师们也对Melexis的sensor产品和Lattice的FPGA产品展开了激烈的探讨。也从侧面反映出目前的汽车市场对sensor的关注,和对FPGA灵活性的重视。

 

QandA2019_SH.jpg

 

当然,技术日只是诺大市场的一个缩影,我们所能做的还有很多。如您也置身于汽车电子市场的冷暖之中,或是为某个技术难题所困惑,欢迎联系我们。